Just passing through…

…to say Hi before work. Hi!

Well, here in Bath the sun has buggered off. Thanks, sun. Just in time for the bank holiday weekend…

But to brighten up your Friday morning a bit, I’ve got some progress to show you on my Purl Bee Silken Straw Summer Sweater. It’s blocking!

blocking

Yup, that’s a shoddy, low light, 10-at-night photo of my greeny-blue top on a blue towel. Sorry guys, I realised it’s hard to see, but the light wasn’t much better this morning and the towel was still blue, so this will have to do! Besides, it’s only a teaser, to whet your appetite for proper photos, or as proper as mine get. (There’s even debris in the back ground – one high-heeled shoe, a blow dryer cable and the heels of some steel-toe capped boots. Plus my big toe. Hi big toe! Shoddy photography, must do better.)

It’s still damp at the moment, which means that it should be dry sometime over the weekend and I can get on with wearing it! It looks massive on the towel, but sometimes I forget there’s a lot of me to cover, so it might actually be alright. If it’s too big it will be the first thing I’ve ever knitted in more than 10 years that is. So I, for one, doubt it.

Anyway, more details and the full lowdown of my adaptations, with better pictures (I promise) soon!

Enjoy the long weekend, even if the weather is a bit grim.

Leave a Reply

